The Equal Access to Justice Champions Program was started by the Houston Bar Association in 2006 to help ensure placement of Houston Volunteer Lawyers cases with pro bono volunteers.

Firms, Corporate Legal Departments, and Solo Practitioners who are interested in participating in the Champions Program pledge to accept, annually, one pro bono case for every five lawyers in their Houston office.

scales of justice bronze statue

Corporate Legal Departments

  • CenterPoint Energy, Inc.
  • Chevron U.S.A. Inc.
  • Exxon Mobil Corporation
  • Halliburton Energy
  • LyondellBasell Industries
  • Shell USA, Inc.

Large Law Firms

  • Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
  • Baker Botts L.L.P.
  • BakerHostetler LLP
  • Blank Rome LLP
  • Bracewell LLP
  • Chamberlain Hrdlicka
  • Dentons US LLP
  • Evershed Sutherland US LLP
  • Foley Lardner
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • Gray Reed
  • Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Haynes and Boone, LLP
  • Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
  • Jackson Walker LLP
  • King & Spalding LLP
  • Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Locke Lord LLP
  • Morgan Lewis
  • Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
  • O’Melveny & Myers LLP
  • ReedSmith LLP
  • Sidley Austin
  • Squire Patton Boggs
  • Vinson & Elkins LLP
  • Winstead PC
  • Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Yetter Coleman LLP

Mid-Size Law Firms

  • McDowell & Hetherington LLP

Boutique Law Firms

  • Beck Redden LLP
  • Gibbs & Bruns LLP
  • Royston Razor
  • Weycer, Kaplan, Pulaski & Zuber, P.C.
  • Wilson, Cribbs, & Goren, P.C.

Small Law Firms

  • Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner
  • Coane & Associates
  • Jenkins & Kamin, LLP
  • Painter Law Firm PLLC
  • Shipley Snell Montgomery LLP
  • Sorrels Law
  • Vasquez Waite

Solo Law Firms and Practitioners

  • Angela Solice, Attorney at Law
  • Archie Law PLLC
  • Elizabeth S. Pagel, PLLC
  • Fleurinord Law PLLC
  • Fuqua & Associates, PC
  • Hasley Scarano L.L.P.
  • Jeremy Northum, Attorney at Law
  • Law Office of Cindi L. Rickman
  • Law Office of Norma Levine Trusch
  • Law Offices of Omonzusi Imobioh
  • Limbaga Law
  • Martin R.G. Marasigan Law Offices
  • McGarvey PLLC
  • Sanchez Law Firm
  • Shortt & Nguyen, P.C.
  • The Ericksen Law Firm
  • The Jurek Law Group, PLLC
  • Travis Bryan Law Group, PLLC

Firms, Corporate Legal Departments, and Solo Practitioners who are interested in participating should email If you feel your name has been inadvertently left off, please contact so a correction can be made. 

To see you firms current EAJC status click here.